Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 119 Posts

·
Premium Member
6,719 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
New home girls

I'll update the list tomorrow evening!  ;)

Love
Dee
xxx
;D ;D ;D

·
Registered
166 Posts
Hi guys

This is my first time posting on the 2nd Tri board - it's great to make it this far!!!

Hi Chux and Kyra - good to see you over here too - and all the other recent 'graduates'.... I'm well into my maternity clothes too Kyra - in fact I had to buy some more the other day, and I found a great place that sells second-hand mat stuff, which is great cos of course it hasn't been worn too much!!

I should be having my 16 week monthly appointment with the midwife this week, but my one's on holiday and the 'replacement' one is very hard to get hold of - so I've been looking forward to hearing the heartbeat, but still don't have an appoinment - frustrating!!! And last week I had a very uncomfortable bladder infection - and I really want to check it's all gone now..... oh well, that's my moan over with - sorry!!!

Time seems to be going a little faster now - those first 12 weeks seemed endless... did anyone else feel that?

But we've been having great weather here in Wellington - it's finally looking like summer's coming at last! It still feels strange to me (I'm English really) having Fireworks night on a warm balmy evening when you have to wait til 9ish for it to get dark enough to actually see the fireworks!!! I also can't understand why that particular tradition still carries on over here, but I'm glad it does!! ;D :)

Well - I have to go and eat (AGAIN) now - it's a hungry old business this..!!!

Hope everyone's doing well.... is anybody finding out the sexes of their babies????

Cheers
lots of love

Alice
xxxxxxxx :) ;D :)

·
Registered
1,066 Posts
Morning All,