Fertility Friends Support Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

i am new to the site & would love to hear from any other ladies out there who have had a radical trachelectomy & then undergone fertility treatment. We are just about to join that roller coaster and any advice or thoughts would be much appreciated

Lucy Lou xx

·
Registered
1,095 Posts
Hey welcome to the thread.
Sounds like you've been through a lot recently.
What have the dr's advised you to do next with regards to your treatment - do you need to have an all clear before you start tx?
Hopefully you have a plan in place of what to do next, the girlies on here are great and always offer really helpful advice.
Sending you lots of ^fairydust^
Luv Ju

·
Registered
2 Posts
Hello all!  I am a newbie here.  I have been diagnosed with cervical cancer in the last few days and I feel desperate to talk to someone else regarding trachelectomy!  Can anyone out there give me a hand?  I know all about the procedure etc(VERY extensive reading) but would like to hear other's personal experiences with the decision re hyterectomy vs trachelectomy and how it related to their cancer stage.

Thanks so much in advance.xxx :)

·
Registered
1,095 Posts
Hello nell and welcome..i'm sure lucy lou will be happy to chat to you about her experiences, after chatting to her i have discovered that after having this op there are only a few fertility units around the country that have had any experience with this. I will get her to pm you..to recieve any pm messages you just go to the page with the list of threads and click on the messgaes at the top left..
Hopefully you'll find some helpful answers.The other thing to do is to go on ask a nurse..as ruth is qualified in answering these type of questions.
There's a lots of stuff on the internet about this a topic but i think most people are usually guided by their doctors or clinics. If i can help at all pm me..
Ju xxx

·
Registered