Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

I am completely new to all of this.  I completed my first ICSI with a negative result last week and am obviously devastated.  I contacted my hospital (Queen Mary's + Chelsfield) on day of testing (last Thursday) with the result but have heard nothing back from them and I have absolutely no idea what happens now.

As I have to pay for my next treatment I'm thinking of changing to a different clinic/hospital.  Can anyone tell me what is likely to happen next, when can I start treatment again and where are the best places to go?

Emma

·
Premium Member
4,610 Posts
emma  ^Cuddle^ sorry about you neg hun.

i am a little shocked your hospital have not contacted you how awfull that must be for you.

at my hospital we were given a follow up appointment to discuss what we could do next, i'm not sure about which hospitals are the best

i had to wait 3  months between my ivf cycles

sorry i can't be more help,

good luck for your next treatment

luv pam xx

·
Registered
872 Posts
Hi Emma,

So sorry about your -ve result,hun.
I have always had a follow up appointment after both my -ve icsi.sometimes though the clinic are slow to send out the appointments.I would give your clinic a call and ask about it.
As Pam says most clinic like you to wait 3 menstrual cycles between treatments

All the best
love Em

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks girls, you're making me feel better already.  I have so many questions and kind of feel abandoned by my hospital.  I'm sure it's not the case, I'm probably just being a bit sensitive.  I wish I'd found this site weeks ago.

·
Registered
872 Posts
Emma,
this is a fantastic site!Any questions just ask,there is always someone on here that can give you an answer.

Love Em

·
Registered
251 Posts
Hi Em