Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

I'm new to all this. We were told last month that if we wanted children our most likely way to conceive would be through ivf.. very scary news!!! I have had my tubes checked, bloods checked and everything looks OK. . My DH however has low motility and poor sperm morphology so we contacted the RVH in relation to both NHS and private appointment. At the minute we are attending the Ulster Clinic under the care of Prof. McClure for private treatmet at RVH (has anyone else been to him??) we are due to go back on Monday to sign forms etc and talk about the next steps.. don't know what to expect... also have a consultation for NHS at the RVH on the 14th June.

Has anyone else had good experiences with the RVH or would you recommend trying Origin? Its hard to know what to do.. :-\

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
336 Posts
Hi Josie - welcome to Fertility Friends  ^hugme^.  This is obviously a very shocking and upsetting time for you but as you come to terms with your news and hopefully receive reassurance from some of the girls on this site, you will feel a little more positive about the future! 

I'm afraid I can't give you too much useful info re: RVH as I opted for Origins - I''ve just experienced my first (and hopefully only!) IVF treatment and next week I'll find out if it's worked!  ^pray^ ^pray^ ^pray^