Fertility Friends Support Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
489 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

Ben is now 24 weeks, & has been eating solids since 15 1/2 weeks, but from Sunday, he has been refusing to eat his dinners. I thought it was because he might have gone off a certain food, so i started to give it to him as seperate veggies to try to find the one he didn't like anymore. But he is still refusing to eat it. All he does is pull faces & move the food around inside his mouth!! Please, if anyone has any advise on why this has happened or how to get him to eat again i would be grateful.
He did have a bad belly today, won't mention how bad his nappy was!!!! Do you think this is why he has been off his food??
Karen & Benjamin

·
Premium Member
6,719 Posts
Hi Karen

I'm no expert .. but please try not to worry.

Sounds like he might have a little bit of a dodgy tummy to me, so long as Ben is taking fluids he will be ok for a couple of days without much solid food whilst his tummy clears up.

My neice used to stop eating when she had a bad tummy etc. If it carries on then take him to the docs .. but I am sure Ben will be ok.

Love
Dee
xxx

·
Registered
129 Posts
Karen

Babies are like animals, when they feel off colour they stop eating and let the body heal. As long as he is drinking and happy in himself, give it a few days then see your GP if he is not eating again. It is a worry I know, but I suspect the nappy says it all!!

Ain't Dee clever - she's gonna be a great MUM one day.

Jane

·
Registered
489 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for your reassurances, i thought it might be his belly!! He still refused brekkie today, but i have a suspision his belly isn't right yet judging from the smells coming from his botty!!(sorry!!)

Karen & Benjamin

·
Registered
4,191 Posts
Hi Karen

Not Nice!!!! His appetite prob wont pick up until his poos have returned to normal.

Fluids are really important.